“Already invited? We’ve temporarily exceeded our capacity. Please try again soon.”
If you’ve been invited to Google Plus and are receiving this message, don’t worry. Google is only allowing a certain amount of people to join at a time right now.
Once the queue is filled for a particular block of time, they put new sign ups on hold even if you’ve been invited. This is only a temporary hold and within the next couple hours you should be able to use your invite and start using Google +!
If you’ve already joined and want to learn how to add or invite your friends, check out my article How To Invite Friends to Google Plus Social Network.